Email Call
Rental Alert Print This Page
Currently Available Status: Available - Mar 4, 2021

Address: Vancouver, British Columbia, V6L1B6

Neighbourhood: Kitsilano

Cross Streets: West 18th Ave. @ MacDonald St.

Rent: $920 monthly

Deposit: $460

Term: Lease

Bedrooms: 1

Bathrooms: 2

Accommodation Type: 3 Bedroom or more

Accommodation Style: House ( Furnished )

Contact Information
contact landlord by email

Name: Landlord Landlord

Member since: April, 2016

Primary Phone:


No Smoking
No Wheelchair Access
No Pets


Yes Furnished
Yes Hydro included
Yes Carpet
Yes Hardwood Floor
No Air Conditioning

No Other flooring
Yes Utilities included
No Partial utilities included
No Dishwasher
Yes Fridge

Yes Stove
No Assigned / Secured parking
Yes Street parking
No Garage
Yes Access to yard

Yes Balcony / patio / deck
Yes View
No Fitness facilities
No Jacuzzi / Sauna
No Swimming pool

No Security system
Yes Microwave
Yes Washer
Yes Dryer
Yes Cable / Satellite

Yes Internet connectivity
No Elevator
Yes Storage locker
Yes Fireplace
No Ground Level Suite

No Basement Suite
No Coin Operated Washer/Dryer



On W. 18th Ave. @ MacDonald St. This Beautiful, Fully Furnished Bedroom is

** Available Now / February, or March 1st **

Long Term Housemate Preferred ~ $920 All Inclusive !!

NOW SHOWING....See Map...

Great Neighbourhood!...Safe, Quiet Street, IDEAL LOCATION: Just 2~3 Minutes Walk to Public/Bus Transportation, Shopping and Green Parkspace. 14~18 Minutes Bus or Bicycle Ride to UBC or Vancouver's Downtown Centre or Out to the Ocean Beaches! Easy Walk to Restaurants and Kits Community Centre (Gym, Fitness/Yoga Classes, Ice Skating, Field Sports, Etc). Have Wheels? There's Free On-Street Parking. This Currently Available Very Large Bedroom (Over 20 M. Sq. ~ 225 Ft. Sq.!) is Upstairs, and has Hardwood Floors, a Full Length Mirror, Big Closet Space, and Sunny/Bright South-Facing Windows.

Our Home is Fully Furnished, And Has All Modern Conveniences Plus:- Two Living Rooms, (One Up, One Main), Lots of Colourful Plants, A Fully Equipped Kitchen, Two Full Bathrooms, Large Sunny Back Yard, Flower Gardens and Trees, Sun/Shade Deck, and Etc, Etc. You'll Only Need Your Own Clothing and Personal Items. This Rarely Available Bedroom is Fully Furnished, With a Newer Double-Size Bed and Mattress with a New Quilt Topper, a Maple Tall-Boy Chest of Drawers, a Bedside Table, and a Computer/Work Desk, Lamps, Chairs, Bookshelves, and Etc.

>>> Of Course, This Bedroom Has Now Been Emptied of All Belongings and Powerfully Cleaned,
And Thoroughly Sanitized Including Fresh Bedding, in Anticipation of Your Occupancy/Moving In...

Yes, We Have Lockable Storage For Your Bicycle/Sports Gear.

The Rent ($920) Includes Everything:- ALL Utilities As Well As Access to IN-House Laundry Facilities,
PLUS Extended Hi-Definition TV, AND Ultra High-Speed Wi-Fi Internet Connections, AND Extras ...

We're Looking For a MATURE (LATE 20's Thru' 30's to Early 40's. That Would Be:- 26/28, Or in Your 30's, to 42/44), RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN, CREATIVE, UPBEAT, FEMALE [or Male.] (The Room is NOT Suitable For a Couple/Two) A Friendly, Considerate Person, Full-Time Employed or Student, (Working/Career or Post-Graduate Studies?) to Share and Help Maintain This Big, Peaceful House (Over 2,100 ft. sq. +) and Large Property With Other Friendly Single Adults (Currently 1F, 2M. We're Looking to Replace One Female Who has Moved in w/Her BF).

We Share the Household Cleaning Duties, One Hour Per Week, Each.

Very Important: You're Willing and Able to Contribute.

And, We Help the Environment by Recycling and Composting: Be Clean; Go Green!

*** Preference Given to LONG-TERM, (Six Mo's ~ Year + ) FEMALE Housemate ***

However, Shorter Term Stays of Four ~ Six Months Might be Considered for the Right Person.

[Will Also Consider Clean-Living, Mature Males of the Same Age-Range, w/Qualities as Above]


>>> Sorry, But STRICTLY NO Tobacco Smoking (In or Out) and NO Pets. (Allergies..."Hack~Snuffle")

>>> And Please; NO Excessive Drinking, Heavy Drugs or Alcohol Abuse!

We're 4/20 Herb-Friendly, Outside on Occasion, and a Glass of Wine/Cocktails or a Couple of Beers are Just Fine ;^)

Security/Damage Deposit (Half Month) and Recent References Required.

To Arrange a Viewing: Firstly, Be Certain You Meet/Possess SOME or MOST of the Above Qualities.

Then, Send Us an E-Mail Response...With Some Relevant Info...

Include Your Contact Phone Number (To Nix Scammers/Spam-Bots). Long Distance is OK.

DO Kindly Also Include: Gender FEMALE or MALE, (Some Names are Hard to Decipher!)
Your AGE and Your WORKING or STUDENT Situation; What Do You Do and/or Study?

Along With a Nice Life-Description of Yourself...

Tell Us Why You'd Be a Good Housemate (?)

See The Recent Pics of Our Very Large, Sunny, Bedroom And Carpeted Hallway...

Check Out These Solid Honey-Oak Floors...Could Be Yours...?!?

Potential Housemates Will Be Contacted ASAP....
NO Relevant Info, NO Phone Number = NO REPLY

We Must Observe CoViD-19 Protocols, So...
Wear a Mask and Use Hand Sanitizer When Invited For a Viewing.

Thanks For Looking!!

Scam Alert!


Use caution when responding to listings and review our scam alert.

Please report potential scams to us ASAP.

Contact Landlord of this Rental Listing