Email Call

Other House Description

CURRENTLY TAKING APPLICATIONS FOR SEPT 2ND MOVE-IN, OPEN HOUSE SUNDAY FROM 1-5 by appointment only. These bright clean furnished rooms are for 12-month rentals beginning September 2nd, 2019. Male UBC students only with no sublets please and not waiting to get into on campus housing.Upper years preferred but mature 2nd years ok too. 20 mins to UBC. Shopping available in Kerrisdale or Dunbar. Rooms available from $735-825/month; includes cable, internet, and shared phone plus all furniture, but not a share of utilities or the household supplies for supplies of $20. Rooms are fully furnished with double of queen beds/linens/pillows/towel/laundry basket etc and locking solid core doors. The house boasts a large kitchen, use of the living room/outdoor patio/2 bathrooms etc.) You would be sharing with male, friendly, quiet roommates and a male live-in Caretaker and the female Owner (not always in residence as she travels for work). Room come complete with chiropractic beds, linens, towels, desk, chair, nightstand, light, decent sized closets and a solid-core locking door. All furniture and a fully stocked kitchen with pots/pans etc provided. It is also expected that each person do a chore a week to keep the house clean. Bike storage is provided and also please NOTE: there is a 10 minute walk to the bus but a short 10 minute bus to UBC or 30 mins to downtown and reasonably close to shopping. Bus loop with many destinations at Dunbar Loop. The rent includes all furnishings and cable/internet and a shared phone. No pets and no smokers or drinkers (*not 420 friendly) types please. (social drinking is fine). Very close to lovely Pacific Spirit park. 20 mins to UBC, approximately 10 min walk, then a 10 min bus ride to SUB building bus loop. Emails or texts preferred after 9 am and no later than 8 p.m. Two bathrooms with showers/bath. Close to Kerrisdale/Dunbar Southlands and UBC but not too far from Downtown about 30 to 35 mins. Deposit required as are good references. Live in older male Caretaker to oversee property. Only replies with a contact # and some information about yourself will be responded to please....:)